6/23: LinkedIn and ResearchGate

Out of the three I am the most familiar with LinkedIn as I have had an account for years however I only have become more active as of a few months ago. After coming back from a conference recently I was able to form connections with plenty of people I had met which is when I saw the use for LinkedIn.  I try to limit my use of social platforms including LinkedIn, as with any platform it is very easy to get warped in and spend an unnecessary  amount of significant time on it.

Image result for linkedin meme

During the final year of my undergraduate degree I had created a ResearchGate account in order to optimise my access to papers and to understand more about the research being undertaken at the university with lecturers that I worked with. Since then I have only updated my profile but have yet to explore its various features, now that I am Research Engineer! Feel free to follow me and anticipate papers to come on my project on thermal barrier coatings: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Minal_Patel19

Leave a comment